When thinking about privacy settings, don’t forget to check your social media sites. We aren’t just talking about Twitter and Instagram either, make sure your security and privacy settings are up to date on other sites like Pinterest and YouTube too. You can edit privacy settings on YouTube by logging in and clicking your picture in the top right corner then click the settings icon or cog. Next, select Privacy under Account Settings on the left. Here you can manage who can see, like, and subscribe to your videos. You can also edit privacy settings on individual videos while uploading or editing.
Here’s a quick guide to YouTube privacy settings as described on Google’s YouTube support page:
Public means anyone can search for and view your video.
Unlisted means only people with the link to your video can view it.
Private means only you can view the video, and you can choose specific people to view it.
For more information visit http://helpdesk.etown.edu/helpconsole2012/KB/page.aspx?pageid=privacy_settings&nocache=10403.